Trade Fifth Third Bancorp

The Fifth Third Bank (Bank 5/3) is a bank headquartered in Cincinnati, Ohio, in fifth third place. It is the main subsidiary of Bancorp III, a diversified banking holding company. One of the largest consumer banks in the United States in the Midwest, it operates 1,154 branches and 2,469 procedural machines in Ohio, Kentucky, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, Florida, Tennessee, West Virginia, Georgia, and North Carolina. The Fifth Third Bank is a company founded in Ohio. It was adopted by the state until late 2019, when it obtained a national charter. The name "Fifth Third" derives from the name of the bank's two former companies, the Third National Bank and the Fifth National Bank, which merged in 1909. on June 17, 1858, Ohio Valley Bank opened in Cincinnati. On June 23, 1863, the Third National Bank was organized. On April 29, 1871, the National Bank became the third national bank in the possession of the Ohio Valley Bank and by 1882 the bank's capital was about $16 million, the largest banking capital in the state at the time. In 1888, The National Bank of Cowen City changed its name to The Fifth National Bank. The hyphen was later dropped. The merger occurred when the taboo ideas gained popularity, and it is legendd that the "fifth third" was better than the "third fifth", which could have been interpreted as a reference to three-fifths of alcohol. The name went through several changes until March 24, 1969, when it was changed to the third bank V.