Trade Commonwealth Bank Of Australia

Australia, officially the Commonwealth of Australia, is a sovereign nation comprising the mainland of Australia, the island of Tasmania, and many small islands. It is the largest country in Oceania and the sixth largest country in the world in terms of total area. The population of 26 million is largely urban and concentrated heavily on the east coast. Australia's capital is Canberra, and its largest city is Sydney. Other major urban areas in the country are Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide. indigenous Australians inhabited the continent for about 65,000 years before the arrival of the first Dutch explorers in the early 17th century, which he called the New Netherlands. In 1770, Great Britain claimed the eastern half of Australia and initially settled through criminal transfer to the Colony of New South Wales from January 26, 1788, a date that became Australia's national day. The population increased steadily in subsequent decades, and by 1850, most of the continent had been explored by European settlers and five additional crown colonies of autonomy. On January 1, 1901, the six colonies were federal, forming the Commonwealth of Australia. Since then, Australia has maintained a stable liberal democratic political system that functions as a federal parliamentary constitutional monarchy, comprising six states and 10 territories.