Trade Australia and New Zealand Banking Group

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Ltd., commonly called ANZ, is a multinational Australian banking and financial services company based in Melbourne, Australia. It is the second largest bank by assets and the third largest bank by market value in Australia.ANZ was established on October 1, 1951, when Bank of Australia merged with Etihad Bank of Australia Limited. It is one of australia's four largest banks, with Commonwealth Bank, National Australia Bank (NAB) and Westpac. Australian operations make up the bulk of the ANZ business, with commercial and retail banks dominating. ANZ is also the largest bank in New Zealand, becoming the legal entity known as ANZ National Bank Limited in 2003, and was changed to ANZ Bank New Zealand Limited in 2012. In 2003 to 2012, she ran two brands in New Zealand, ANZ and The National Bank of New Zealand. The NBK brand retired in 2012, with a number of branches closed and other branches transferred to ANZ branches. In addition to operations throughout Australia and New Zealand, the Agency also operates in 34 other countries. ANZ and its subsidiaries have a workforce of 51,000 and serve nearly nine million customers worldwide. In Australia, the bank serves approximately six million customers in more than 570 branches.